Kendriya Vidyalayas Vacation and Breaks for Session 2021-22

Kendriya Vidyalayas Holidays List

Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan / Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangahan
Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg / Shaheed Jeet Sing Marg
14, Institutional Area / 18, Institutional Area
New Delhi / New Delhi – 110016

F.110334 /1/2021-22/KV No.(M)/Educational/7076-7112

Date:05/06.01.2021

Office Memorandum

The competent authority of Summer and Fall / Winter holidays in Central schools for the academic year 202l-22 (Vacation & Breaks) has decided the following schedule for: –

Advertisement

(A) Summer places: –

(1) Regional Offices: – Agra, Chandigarh, Kolkata, Dehradun, Delhi, Gurugram, Guwahati, Jaipur, Jammu & Kashmir, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Silchar, Tinsukia and Varanasi.
S.NoVacation/BreakFrom dateTo dateDay
1Summer Vacation10.05.2021(Monday)18.06.2021(Frinday)40 days
2Autumn Break11.10.2021 (Monday)20.10.2021 (Wednesday)10 days
3Winter Break21.12.2021 (Tuesday)09.01.2022 (Sunday)20 days
(2) Regional Offices: Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, ( * ) Chennai, Hyderabad, Jabalpur, Mumbai, Raipur, Bhubaneswar and Bhopal.
S.NoVacation/BreakFrom dateTo dateDay
1Summer Vacation03.05.2021(Monday)20.06.2021(Sunday)49 days
2Autumn Break11.10.2021 (Monday)20.10.2021 (Wednesday)10 days
3Winter Break23.12.2021 (Tuesday)02.01.2022 (Sunday)11 days
(3) Regional Office: Ernakulam
S.NoVacation/BreakFrom dateTo dateDay
1Summer Vacation08.04.2021(Thursday)26.05.2021(Wednesday)49 days
2Autumn Break11.10.2021 (Monday)20.10.2021 (Wednesday)10 days
3Winter Break23.12.2021 (Thursday)02.01.2022 (Sunday)11 days

B) Winter locations:

S.NoVacation/BreakFrom dateTo dateDay
1Summer Vacation17.05.2021(Monday)26.06.2021(Wednesday)10 days
2Autumn Break11.10.2021 (Monday)20.10.2021 (Wednesday)10 days
3Winter Break03.12.2021 (Friday)21.01.2022 (Friday)50 days

(C) High winter locations:

(1)  Kendriya Vidyalaya located at Leh, Kargil and Nubra (Ladakh)  UT .
S.NoVacation/BreakFrom dateTo dateDay
1Winter Vacation03.12.2021 (Friday)10.02.2022(Thursday)70 days
(2) Kendriya Vidyalaya, Tawang.
S.NoVacation/BreakFrom dateTo dateDay
1Summer Vacation14.05.2021(Friday)02.06.2021(Wednesday)20 days
2Winter Break03.12.2021 (Friday)21.01.2022 (Friday)50 days
3) Kendriya Vidyalaya, Dalhousie.
S.NoVacation/BreakFrom dateTo dateDay
1Summer Vacation17.05.2021(Monday)26.05.2021(Wednesday)10 days
2Autumn Break11.10.2021 (Monday)20.10.2021 (Wednesday)10 days
3Winter Break21.12.2021 (Tuesday)08.02.2022 (Tuesday)50 days
(4) Kendriya Vidyalaya, Kathmandu (Nepal).
S.NoVacation/BreakFrom dateTo dateDay
1Summer Vacation10.05.2021(Monday)18.06.2021(Frinday)40 days
2Autumn Break11.10.2021 (Monday)20.10.2021 (Wednesday)10 days
3Winter Break21.12.2021 (Tuesday)09.01.2022 (Sunday)20 days

Note:

A- Both dates (days) are inclusive.
B-In the day of opening / day before closing Vidyalaya is a holiday or declared a holiday by Gov., The same will be included in Vacation & Break.
(*) C- Kendriya Vidyalaya, Mahe (Chennai Region) will follow vacation & break schedule of Ernakulam Region.

Yours faithfully

(Indu Kaushik)
Deputy Commissioner (Education)

Advertisement

Source: KVS

Leave a Comment